Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Us
News & Press: Fairfax General District Court

Fairfax County General District Court Calendar of 2019 Closings

Tuesday, July 24, 2018  
Posted by: Jana Sehrer
Share |

 

Fairfax County General District Court
Calendar of 2019 Closings

2019 Holidays – Court Offices Closed

Tuesday, January 1

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 18

Lee-Jackson Day

Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 18

Presidents’ Day

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day

Thursday-Friday, July 4-5

Independence Day Holiday

Monday, September 2

Labor Day

Monday, October 14

Columbus Day & Yorktown Victory Day

Monday, November 11

Veteran’s Day

Wednesday, November 27

Court Closes at Noon

Thursday – Friday, Nov. 28-29

Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, December 25-26

Christmas Holiday


 

 

Closings By Division - Clerical Offices Open – No Court Sessions Except Advisements and Motions

Civil

Criminal

Traffic

Towns

January 22

January 2*

January 22

January 2

 

January 22*

 

 

February 19

February 22

February 19

 

March 1

March 22

March 29

 

April 8-10

April 8-10

April 8-10

April 8-10

 

April 19

April 26

 

May 28

May 17

May 28

May 29

June 12

June 21

June 28

 

July 8

July 19

July 8

 

 

August 16

August 26-28

 

August 26-30

August 26-30

August 29-30^

August 26-28

September 3

September 20

September 3

September 16-18

October 15

October 18

October 15

 

November 5

November 5

November 5

November 27

November 12

November 22

 

 

December 2

December 2*

December 2

December 2

December 30

December 20

December 30

December 30

 

December 30*

 

 

 

 

* - No morning docket, but preliminary hearings will still be held

^ - Traffic will be hearing dockets limited to Fairfax County cases only.

 


PLEASE NOTE: Division closings subject to change. The Court sends amended lists as changes occur.


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal